2012

“A lot of my life happened in great, wonderful bursts of good fortune, and then I would race to be worthy of it.” – Julie Andrews

Looking back at where I was a year ago, I’m so glad that 2012 happened. Yeah, there were a couple low points, but they pale in comparison to all the truly amazing highs. If anything, the times that I felt lost, uncertain and alone only made me appreciate what I had even more. For the first time, I’m not looking forward to leaving this past year behind. I’m happy where I am.

I’m so glad that I’m a Terran.
Who knew that love could be as simple as food?
And that food is love?

Thanks to Nancy over at Blogging ABDC
for supporting me and sharing my writing with the global dance community.

Thanks to everyone who ever gave those posts a read.
Thanks for demonstrating your belief in me by sharing my thoughts.
Thanks for challenging me and making me a stronger person.
Thanks for giving my words a few minutes of your time.

Thanks to everyone in RiSE Dance Company, past, present and future.
You took a chance on a stranger and let me into your family.
You helped me believe in myself and brought me out of my shell.
My only regret of 2012 is that I didn’t spend more time with you guys.

Thanks to Choreo Cookies & everyone at Studio 429
for showing me the true meaning of community.
Special thanks to Mrs. Seiler for reading what I wrote
to the very people who inspired those words.
Your support means the world to me.

To my dear auntie Grace, may you rest in peace.
Don’t worry about Hannah,
I’ll look out for her and be there for her.
I’ll take care of her like she’s my little sister.

Thanks to my family for accepting where I am
and where I am going.

Thanks to my friends for everything else.
Y’all kept me going when I wanted to quit.
I was brave because I knew that you all were there for me.

Gosh, I’m getting sappy, but I can’t help it. Bottom line, thank you all for your many kindnesses. I am way too lucky to have you all in my life.

Ahhh if 2012 was this awesome I don’t know if I can handle what 2013 will bring.

Leave a Reply

